Cat No
Richmond Fontaine
Don't Skip Out On Me

180g vinyl - limited edition of 1000 copies with download code.
Soundtrack to Richmond Fontaine and Deline's singer/songwriter, Willy Vlautin's fifth novel, 'Don't Skip Out On Me'.
Also from

Live At Roepan

16 Apr 12

Digipak CD+DVD with Booklet.
A Wovenhand gig always is a special event, this is not your average rock & roll concert; this is a life-changing experience. An experience that also works on a musical level: Ordy Garrison (drums), Pascal Humbert (bass, guitar) and Jeff Linsenmeier (keyboards) melt into David Eugene Edward's guitar- and banjo-playing, support his vocals and his shamanic spoken work passages and form a powerful entity that masters everything from the most filigree and quiet sounds to an intense rock crescendo that puts most metal bands to shame.
This exact line-up (Edwards, Garrison, Humbert and Linsenmeier) plus Greek percussion player Lukas Metaxas played a gig in an old church in Ottersum (Netherlands) in October 2010. An ancient building well known for its very special atmosphere and amazing acoustics, the room was the perfect setting for Woven Hand's first live album - Live At Roepan. And due to high-end recording facilities the sound is sensational and of course, without overdubs. Every song (three stem from Folklore, 16 Horsepower's swan song) is a significant progression from the studio version and the whole album acts as the missing piece in the band's recorded output.
On top of this both the CD as well as the 180 gram double-vinyl version will come with a DVD of the gig, filmed on location with 8 cameras by WDR's Rockpalast crew. And last but not least Live At Roepan features the complete magical evening and adds 20 minutes to the original Rockpalast television broadcast. This live album is not only a must for every fan; it sets the standard for all future audio and visual live releases. And it is the ideal entrance into David Eugene Edwards' wonderful and unique musical cosmos.
Tracklist 1 Hutterite Mile 2 Swedish Purse 3 Speaking Hands 4 Sinking Hands 5 His Rest 6 Flutter 7 Horse Head Fiddle 8 Orchard Gate 9 Kingdom Of Ice 10 Singing Grass 11 Deerskin Roll 12 Raise Her Hands 13 Whistling Girl 14 Off The Cuff
Other Artists On

Home  |  New Releases  |  Labels  |  Stockists  |  Live Dates  |  Contacts  |  Vacancies  
Copyright © Shellshock, 2018. All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy