Search:
Artist
Title
Cat No
Label
JOE VOLK
Happenings & Killings

Joe Volk (ex-Crippled Black Phoenix). The album ranges from low-fi acoustic pieces featuring subtle analogue electronics to more realised tracks, layered with Volk's harmonies and intricate guitar work.
Also from Richmond Fontaine
You Can't Go Back If There's Nothing To Go Back To
DVDX3

Decor


You Can't Go Back If There's Nothing To Go Back To
LP

Decor


You Can't Go Back If There's Nothing To Go Back To
CD

Decor


You Can't Go Back If There's Nothing To Go Back To
LP+CD

Decor


The High Country
LP

Diverse Records


High Country, The
CD

Decor


Postcards From Portland : Live At Dantes
CD

Decor


Fitzgerald, The
CD

El Cortez


Winnemucca
CD

El Cortez


We Used To Think The Freeway Sounded Like A River
CD

Decor


$87 And A Guilty Conscience That Gets Worse The
CD

El Cortez


Thirteen Cities
CD

Decor


Post To Wire
CD

El Cortez



Richmond Fontaine
Lost Son

El Cortez
CD
ECR134
5021449029723
24 Aug 09

AMERICANA/ALT.COUNTRY
Description:
RICHMOND FONTAINE's third album. "Lost Son", originally released in 1999, a lost epic of an album. While the band's previous outings, "Safety" and "Miles From" served notice to the brilliant character studies and songwriting of lyricist Willy Vlautin, "Lost Son" finds the band stretching out and finding explosive musical settings for the small town heroes and villains of Vlautin's muse. Recorded in Portland, Oregon with producer Luther Russell, the band strove to create an album of jarring, loud and soft songs that evokes the sounds inside the head of a haunted man on the edges of a burnt-out town in the long hours before daylight. One can see how the sometimes brutal sounding "Lost Son" album prepared the way for the acoustic swept vistas of "Winnemucca", which the band conceived as a mellower "day-after" to the thrash of "Lost Son". And "Winnemucca" left the band a clean slate to create the brilliant "Post to Wire".
Live Dates:
Fri 15 Apr - Brighton - Bleach
Sun 17 Apr - Winchester - The Railway
Mon 18 Apr - Bristol - The Tunnels
Tue 19 Apr - Birmingham - Hare & Hound
Wed 20 Apr - London - Dingwalls
Thu 21 Apr - Oxford - The Bullingdon
Fri 22 Apr - Bedford - Tbc
Sat 23 Apr - Manchester - The Deaf Institute
Mon 25 Apr - Leeds - Brudenell Social Club
Tue 26 Apr - Sheffield - Greystones
Wed 27 Apr - Newcastle - The Cluny
Wed 27 Apr - Glasgow - The Art School
Fri 29 Apr - Dublin - Working Man's Club
Sat 30 Apr - Kilkenny - Festival
Sun 1 May - Kilkenny - Festival
Other Artists On El Cortez

Home  |  New Releases  |  Labels  |  Stockists  |  Live Dates  |  Contacts  |  Vacancies  
Copyright © Shellshock, 2016. All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy