Search:
Artist
Title
Cat No
Label
JOE VOLK
Happenings & Killings

Joe Volk (ex-Crippled Black Phoenix). The album ranges from low-fi acoustic pieces featuring subtle analogue electronics to more realised tracks, layered with Volk's harmonies and intricate guitar work.

Date Artist Town/City Venue
Sun 14 Feb Fresh 4 Watershed Bristol
Sun 14 Feb Black Feathers Belfast Lyric Theatre
Tue 16 Feb Fenster Coventry The Tin Music & Art
Tue 16 Feb Black Feathers Dublin Ruby Sessions
Wed 17 Feb Fenster London Shacklewell Arms
Thu 18 Feb Black Feathers Dublin Cobblestone
Fri 19 Feb Findlay Napier Kingston Upon Thames Ram Folk Club
Fri 19 Feb Black Feathers Waterford Theatre Royal
Sat 20 Feb Indigo Southend The Alex
Sat 20 Feb Black Feathers Ennis Glor Theatre
Sat 20 Feb Findlay Napier Etal Village Hall
Sun 21 Feb Fernando Brighton Prince Albert
Mon 22 Feb Fernando Bristol The Exchange
Tue 23 Feb Fernando Manchester Gullivers
Wed 24 Feb Fernando Leeds The Library
Wed 24 Feb The Changing Room London Cecil Sharp House
Thu 25 Feb Fernando Glasgow Stereo
Fri 26 Feb Indigo Southend So Slam Festival
Fri 26 Feb The Changing Room Norwich Folk Club
Fri 26 Feb Findlay Napier London Kings Place
Fri 26 Feb Fernando Tingewick Village Hall
Sat 27 Feb Fernando Bedford The Star
Sat 27 Feb The Changing Room Hepworth Hepworth Live
Mon 29 Feb Fernando Sheffield Greystones
Mon 29 Feb The Changing Room Conwy Folk Club
Tue 1 Mar Fernando London The Islington
Tue 1 Mar Laura Cannell Colchester Arts Centre
Wed 2 Mar Findlay Napier Glasgow The Glad Caf
Thu 3 Mar Findlay Napier Glasgow Cobbler
Fri 4 Mar Findlay Napier Crieff Comrie Village Hall
Sat 5 Mar Findlay Napier York House Concerts
Sat 5 Mar Black Feathers Kettering Kettering Arts Centre
Tue 8 Mar Findlay Napier Birmingham Garden Caf
Wed 9 Mar Ringo Deathstarr Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
Wed 9 Mar Black Feathers Oxford Old Fire Station
Thu 10 Mar Findlay Napier Montrose Club
Thu 10 Mar Ringo Deathstarr Oxford Bullingdom Arms
Fri 11 Mar Black Feathers South Petherton The David Hall
Fri 11 Mar Ringo Deathstarr London Oslo Hackney
Fri 11 Mar Findlay Napier Bury The Bury Met
Sat 12 Mar Findlay Napier Stroud The Convent
Sat 12 Mar Ringo Deathstarr Manchester Victoria Warehouse
Sat 12 Mar Black Feathers Wotton-under-edge Under The Edge Arts
Sun 13 Mar Findlay Napier Lincoln The Old Bakery
Sun 13 Mar Ringo Deathstarr Leicester The Cookie
Mon 14 Mar Black Feathers London Green Note
Thu 17 Mar Lamb London Troxy - Convergence 2016
Fri 18 Mar Black Feathers Milton Keynes The Stables
Fri 18 Mar Lamb Manchester O2
Fri 18 Mar Findlay Napier Milton Keynes The Stables
Sat 19 Mar Findlay Napier Beaconsfield The Hat Club
Sat 19 Mar Black Feathers Hannington The Vine
Mon 21 Mar Sam Kelly Sheffield Graystones
Sat 26 Mar Black Feathers Stroud The Subscription Rooms
Sun 27 Mar Black Feathers Bracknell South Hill Park Arts Centre
Wed 30 Mar Sam Kelly Cambridge Mayflower Folk Club
Thu 31 Mar Black Feathers Chelmsford Bassment
Fri 1 Apr Sam Kelly Coventry Big Comy Bookshop
Fri 1 Apr Indigo Brentwood Bardswell Club
Fri 8 Apr Indigo London Dublin Castle London
Sat 9 Apr Indigo Grays Thameside Theatre
Thu 14 Apr Shonen Knife Manchester Ruby Lounge
Fri 15 Apr Richmond Fontaine Brighton Bleach
Fri 15 Apr Shonen Knife Prestatyn Atp
Fri 15 Apr Fernando Brighton Bleach
Fri 15 Apr Black Feathers Birmingham Tower Of Song
Sat 16 Apr Shonen Knife Birmingham Oobleck
Sun 17 Apr Fernando Winchester The Railway
Sun 17 Apr Shonen Knife London Dingwalls
Sun 17 Apr Richmond Fontaine Winchester The Railway
Mon 18 Apr Richmond Fontaine Bristol The Tunnels
Mon 18 Apr Fernando Bristol The Tunnels
Tue 19 Apr Fernando Birmingham Hare & Hound
Tue 19 Apr Shonen Knife Falmouth Pavilion
Tue 19 Apr Richmond Fontaine Birmingham Hare & Hound
Wed 20 Apr Richmond Fontaine London Dingwalls
Wed 20 Apr Shonen Knife Southampton Joiners
Wed 20 Apr Fernando London Dingwalls
Thu 21 Apr Fernando Oxford The Bullingdon
Thu 21 Apr Shonen Knife Brighton The Haunt
Thu 21 Apr Richmond Fontaine Oxford The Bullingdon
Fri 22 Apr Richmond Fontaine Bedford Tbc
Fri 22 Apr Shonen Knife Guildford Boileroom
Fri 22 Apr Fernando Bedford Tbc
Fri 22 Apr Indigo London Spice Of Life Soho
Sat 23 Apr Fernando Manchester The Deaf Institute
Sat 23 Apr Shonen Knife Norwich Arts Centre
Sat 23 Apr Richmond Fontaine Manchester The Deaf Institute
Sun 24 Apr Shonen Knife Colchester Arts Centre
Mon 25 Apr Fernando Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Mon 25 Apr Richmond Fontaine Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Tue 26 Apr Richmond Fontaine Sheffield Greystones
Tue 26 Apr Shonen Knife Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Tue 26 Apr Fernando Sheffield Greystones
Wed 27 Apr Fernando Glasgow The Art School
Wed 27 Apr Fernando Newcastle The Cluny
Wed 27 Apr Shonen Knife Newcastle Gateshead Sage 2
Wed 27 Apr Richmond Fontaine Glasgow The Art School
Wed 27 Apr Richmond Fontaine Newcastle The Cluny
Thu 28 Apr Wussy Manchester The Castle
Thu 28 Apr Shonen Knife Edinburgh Summerhall
Fri 29 Apr Richmond Fontaine Dublin Working Man's Club
Fri 29 Apr Shonen Knife Glasgow Cca
Fri 29 Apr Fernando Dublin Working Man's Club
Sat 30 Apr Wussy Cardiff Full Moon
Sat 30 Apr Lush Manchester Academy
Sat 30 Apr Fernando Kilkenny Festival
Sat 30 Apr Shonen Knife Dublin Whelans
Sat 30 Apr Richmond Fontaine Kilkenny Festival
Sat 30 Apr Andrew Bird Dublin Vicar Street
Sun 1 May Wussy London Windmill Brixton
Sun 1 May Otobake Beaver London Shacklewell Arms
Sun 1 May Otobake Beaver London Brixton Windmall
Sun 1 May Fernando Kilkenny Festival
Sun 1 May Richmond Fontaine Kilkenny Festival
Mon 2 May Andrew Bird Edinburgh Queens Hall
Mon 2 May Shonen Knife Cork Crane Lane
Mon 2 May Otobake Beaver Coventry Tin Angel
Tue 3 May Wussy Leicester The Musician
Tue 3 May Andrew Bird Manchester Cathedral
Wed 4 May Andrew Bird London The Roundhouse
Wed 4 May Shonen Knife Liverpool Arts Centre
Thu 5 May Wussy Brighton Hope & Ruin
Thu 5 May Otobake Beaver Norringham Maze
Thu 5 May Shonen Knife Nottingham Maze
Fri 6 May Shonen Knife Leicester Musician
Fri 6 May Otobake Beaver Leicester Musician
Fri 6 May Lush London Roundhouse
Sat 7 May Lush London Roundhouse
Sat 7 May Shonen Knife Bedford Esquires
Sat 7 May Sam Kelly Guildford Trinity Folk Festival
Sun 8 May Shonen Knife Bristol Fleece
Mon 9 May The Burning Hell Galway Roisin Dubh
Tue 10 May The Burning Hell Dublin Whelans
Wed 11 May The Burning Hell Clonakilty Debarras
Thu 12 May The Burning Hell Bristol Start The Bus
Fri 13 May The Burning Hell Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Sat 14 May The Burning Hell Salford Eagle Inn
Mon 16 May The Burning Hell Halifax Arden Rd Social Club
Tue 17 May The Burning Hell York The Crescent
Wed 18 May The Burning Hell Aberdeen The Lemon Tree
Thu 19 May The Burning Hell Elgin The Drouthy Cobbler
Fri 20 May Sam Kelly Shepley Shepley Festival
Fri 20 May The Burning Hell Glasgow The Hug & Pint
Sat 21 May The Burning Hell Mickleton Durham Village Hall
Sun 22 May The Burning Hell Nottingham Spanky Van Dykes
Tue 24 May The Burning Hell London Oslo Hackney
Wed 25 May The Burning Hell Brighton Hope & Ruin
Thu 26 May The Burning Hell Margate Tom Thumbs Theatre
Sat 28 May The Telescopes Manchester Academy
Sat 28 May Robert Forster Dublin Whelans
Sun 29 May Robert Forster Glasgow King Tuts
Tue 31 May Robert Forster Manchester Deaf Institute
Wed 1 Jun Robert Forster London Islington Assembly Hall
Thu 30 Jun Sam Kelly Bradford Topic Folk Club
Mon 4 Jul Sam Kelly Camden Green Note
Fri 8 Jul Sam Kelly Folk At The Hall Trelawntd

Home  |  New Releases  |  Labels  |  Stockists  |  Live Dates  |  Contacts  |  Vacancies  
Copyright © Shellshock, 2016. All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy